Live show bases nearing completion

Props drying in my kitchen window after being fixed with hairspray

My props for the performance division of the live show are coming together well, and *knock wood* at a lovely pace. My natural trail diorama still needs the trees added and the fallen log, as well as painted edges. The little brown square is nearly done except for the background picture, which needs to be mounted. I did finish the dressage base, which I am pleased with.

The dressage fence is glued to the base while the letter and plants are not. I wanted them to be movable and replaceable- after all, my minis may not always be cantering past A and the potted plants will double as jump decoration for the Show Hunter set up. I still need to figure out jump cups, but I have some grand plans…

Back to work!

Leave a Reply

