Great Eye Candy & Reference Site

In my last post I said that I had 712 photos in my reference library. Now, thanks to boblangrish.com, I have 753. You’ve probably heard of Bob Langrish and seen his photos everywhere in the horse world, but you may not know (I didn’t) that he has a huge archive of photos on his website. And to my delight, they are even organized in such divine demarkations as breed, color, behavior, etc. Check it out. You won’t be disappointed.

All of the photos have watermarks to protect copyright, but they are still useful as reference photos. And handily, if you really want a print of one, you can order it up from the site.

Here are just a few of my favorites (click to enlarge).

And if you’re a huge horse color nerd, check out this dictionary of color terms in different languages.

Leave a Reply

