More Fabulous Tutorials From Folks Who Make It Look Easy

My husband has the day off today so I’m spending time with him and also starting to judge some TOPSA divisions (it’s fun- I’ve never judged head study classes before). But other hobby people are posting amazing tutorials. Read on…

Maren of Ivorytower Stables posted about how she makes model horse shoes from soldering wire. Totally brilliant, and cheaper than buying them. Check out her easy step by step here.

Lauren over at Don’t Eat the Paint once again makes sculpting look easy with her tutorial on ears. I’m intrigued and also afraid to emulate her on my smaller scale models.

Enjoy! (And happy April Fool’s Day. I suppose I could have been clever about that but alas, I am not…)

Leave a Reply

