Thrifty Find: Garage Sale Leather

I went garage saleing yesterday and had several small successes. Nothing huge, but some fun and cheap stuff. My best find was a big roll of nice, thin, black, small-grain leather for a very doable $5. This should last me the rest of my life as long as I stick to collecting minis!

My precious

When I got home I unloaded my prizes onto the table. I failed to think ahead. You see, my cat Frances’ most beloved toy is a leather strap. In fact, that leather strap is a cast-off from a vest I bought and cut up for tack making. She likes to lie on her strap like a security blanket, and carries it around the apartment.

And now I had brought a whole pile of exciting, tack-room aroma leather home and put it on the table. Normally Frances is the well behaved cat, but she was up on that table and investigating in a matter of minutes.

Since I have plenty of leather to spare, I thought it would be fair for me to make her another nice toy out of this intriguing stuff.

Frances was very pleased, and the rest of the leather is now stashed safely in a tote under the bed.

2 responses to “Thrifty Find: Garage Sale Leather

  1. Aww, she looks so happy. :3

Leave a Reply

