Sierra Roana Reborn

Finally after a year of sitting in disrepair, Sierra Roana is once again on her feet- well, two of them anyway!

This was her sad state for too long:

Oy, my legs!

Until today!

I have finally managed to finish her repair, complete with acrylic rod, newly sculpted fetlocks and hooves, color matching on her belly, and a new base. Now she is back on the shelf and ready to get a new show picture (or two!)

But one more thing…

I am very picky about my horse’s names, and if I don’t like the name I will start to dislike the horse. Sierra Roana has proven too fancy a name for this feisty little mare. I’m shopping for a new one, but torn between several options. Which name do you think suits her best?

Leave a Reply

