Blast From the Past

This weekend I took two days to drive down and see my parents and my horse. On Sunday I helped build a tack room! That was wild. And rode my wonderful pony round and round of course. He likes it when I come to visit because I ask more of him than most of his regular lesson riders. I was taking him over these little jumps and he was sloppy as can be, and then we bumped up the height and all of a sudden he was striding ride and cantering straight and jumping beautifully. Lots of fun.

At my parents house I continued the never ending chore of purging and cleaning. This time I found a real treasure: old pictures! About ten years ago, during my first foray in the model horse hobby, this guy was my pride and joy. He was the OF Show Special Cream of Tartar, shown as the POA stallion Doc Holliday (after  the real stallion, who I knew).

Winning 1st in Novice Trail at the NW Expo. Check out that sweet homemade bridle.

Photo show performance picture - western trail, I guess?

Novice Pony Champion at the NW Expo

I also discovered some more misc. horse goods that are now for sale on MH$P, so if you’re interested in a traditional sized youth doll or some flower pots, I got ya covered.

One response to “Blast From the Past

  1. That model was also one of my photo show performance stars in the 1990’s. Her name was Poka Tia. I still own her, but she’s nameless now since I used that name on a resin!

Leave a Reply

