My Newest Champ

Although I finished the portrait of Jaime in May of last year, it wasn’t until only recently that he got a halter photo and began showing. And my has he been cleaning up! In my first ever MEPSA show (the January Novice division) he won 1st in Stock Breeds, 1st in Geldings, and Overall Halter Champion. Now the February IMEHA results are coming in, and my boy was 1st in Quarter Horse Geldings and Champion Quarter Horse.

I owe Jaime for two wonderful years of happy horsing, and also for convincing my parents that I needed my own horse. It is because of Jaime that I now have my dear Cochise, so I have him to thank for years of happiness.

Sadly, Jaime had to be euthanized due to injury after moving to California with his owners. He was a very good boy, and I wish I could have had more time with him.

One response to “My Newest Champ

  1. well I can see why he has been winning!!! He’s beautiful!!! :)

Leave a Reply

