If at First You Don’t Succeed…

…sand and start over.

Alas, I have come to the realization that Troy Soldier is splotchy and blotchy and cracky and wacky and I need to try again.

The pastel work I had on time when he broke wasn’t stellar, and then after some over-confident application of fix-it acrylics… he wasn’t any better. I think it’s best to cave now and try this all again. I hope to keep his tail as is, however, since I liked where it was going.

After some sanding he’s looking different, if not improved-

His new look reminds me of a horse with a past fungal infection, or maybe a Argentinian manchado.

Next stop: primer.

Leave a Reply

