Rose City Live, part 1

Wahoo! I had so much fun at the Rose City Live this Saturday. It was an absolute blast and I’m so glad I decided to go!

I took lots of pictures that I’ll post over the next few days, but first up I gotta brag about my achievements :)

The Custom Performance division including all sizes and some pretty tough competition. I’m pleased to say that even though most of my entries were in the bottom half of the placings, I got some great comments and tips from the judge. I’m excited to fix things and try again!

My most exciting achievement of the day was a win in the English Games class with my musical stalls set up. Nightfox was my entry (sporting his new splint boots!) and I borrowed Martin’s horse Vortex and his beautiful Anna Kirby tack to be a “prop” in the setup. Whee!

I failed to get a picture of my other exciting placing in performance, which was Rumble Strip’s red ribbon in the Other Performance division. I’m very tickled to have him NAN qualified!

After Custom Performance, the Drastic CM/AR Halter and Simple CM Halter divisions began. Nightfox has never been live shown in halter because at NW Expo he was occupied in performance, but I was very pleased to see him win the red ribbon in the Morgan class!

Vortex, Martin’s appy that I painted, took fourth in the Other Sport class.

In the Drastic CM/AR Division, my new pony Mr. L. B. Scuttlebutt took 2nd in the Light Pony class, even against artist resins!

Back in the Simple CM Division, Troy Soldier took his second blue ribbon in breed with a win in the Mule class. He also took third in Chestnut/Sorrel Workmanship.

Whee!

More pictures coming tomorrow.

3 responses to “Rose City Live, part 1

  1. Congrats!

  2. Congrats! I love to see the process: the horse they used to be, being disassembled, reassembled, painted and then finally next to their shiny ribbons!!! ;)

  3. Congratulations on your wins! :D

Leave a Reply

