Horse Shaped Objects

I’ve been very busy with my new job (wheee!) and don’t have much to share on the blog, let alone time to post it! I’m working on a few projects (mostly repairs, unfortunately) for the NW Congress at the end of October, which will be my last show of the year (and the biggest!). One of the  things I need to do before then is make a new and better set of stablemate scale ground poles, so I’ve been sneaking in a bit of time here and there on those. I’m taking pictures for a simple little tutorial too. In the meantime, check out these rather amazing Horse Shaped Objects I encountered today at Goodwill:

I’ve seen horse planters somewhat like this before, but the cowboy clown really takes it to a new level.

“I’m meeeelting!”

This guy appears to be a Classic Arabian Stallion knockoff. Although I’m not sure what the sculptor was using as reference when they did the jaw…

I think this guy was my favorite. There is just so much going on in this piece, punctuated by that taped on tail. And is that a little Hermes-style wing sprouting from his shoulder?

Alas, none of these treasures came home with me. I picked up a couple organizing containers, dropped off two bags of donations, and whisked off to my next errand. Perhaps someone else will give these ponies the loving homes they deserve :)

One response to “Horse Shaped Objects

  1. Oooh, I like the sound of a tutorial! :D :D
    That CAS knockoff is actually kinda cute – I’d have rescued him!

Leave a Reply

