Travel Madness, etc.

I just got home from a week in Hawaii and will be leaving again in 7 short days for a three week trip to England. I know I’ve been severely neglecting this blog so I’m hoping to get a few posts finished and scheduled for while I’m gone so there won’t be another epic silence.

I know I’m going to really miss both riding and customizing while I’m gone. It may sound silly to miss customizing, but I do- it’s so fun and yet soothing. Travel is awesome and fun but can also be hectic and tiring, and I miss making things with my hands. And of course, I won’t be able to ride on the trip, but I am going to go to the National Horseracing Museum in Newmarket, which will be stupendous.

And when I get back… summer! This summer is going to be really exciting- Robyn has convinced me to enter a jumping show with her and if that goes well, a one day event. Then of course there’s all the jumps I want to build and paint, and the trail rides…and Alice’s foal! I can’t wait!

Have hay, will travel

Have hay, will travel

2 responses to “Travel Madness, etc.

  1. You can ride! There are places that offer horseback tours in the New Forest, and you’ll be able to see all the New Forest ponies and their babies!

  2. Yeah, see if you can get a hack or something somewhere, you won’t regret it! :D

Leave a Reply

