The Real Alpo

If all goes as planned, this post will publish while I’m flying back across the pond. It’s always sad to say goodbye to travelling, but I am excited to be home, looking forward to a wonderful summer with a lot of jumping and other fun.

I’ve been following a bunch of horse picture tumblrs lately (a dangerous habit!) and I ran across this awesome picture. This horse looks stunningly like my snotty little model pony, Alpo. I wish I’d had this picture for a reference when I was working on him!

Compare:

the real Alpo

Alpo compare

Want to drool over some pretty ponies yourself? Fall down this here rabbit hole- but don’t blame me for any lost productivity :) How about some beautiful models? Jennifer Buxton has been photographing and cataloging her amazing collection.

3 responses to “The Real Alpo

  1. Haha, looks a lot alike indeed! :)
    Thanks for that dangerous link, I shall have a look in my lunch break tomorrow.

  2. LOL, that’s brilliant! Snotty ponies ftw!

Leave a Reply

