NW Congress: Performance

Day one of NW Congress has the custom performance classes and halter classes for OF, Hartland, and Chinas. I was so busy showing I didn’t get to take that many pictures, but I do have a few to share.

I didn’t do that well in performance in terms of placings. Competition at NW Congress is top notch, and I still have a lot to learn! This was also my first time doing these new set-ups with Troy Soldier (Nightfox is taking a well-earned rest from performance). The judge was super helpful and gave me lots of great comments, so I’m excited to try these set-ups again. She particularly loved my cowboy curtain set-up, which was really awesome to hear.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

More pictures to come! You can also check out Tracy R.’s Picasa Album from the show.

2 responses to “NW Congress: Performance

  1. Nice photos! I like your little mule CM.

    Just curious, what is that trail obstacle called with the barrels and the pole?

    • Jennifer Buxton blogged about it back in 2009 and called it Two Barrels and a Pole. After she brought it to the attention of the model horse world, I’ve seen many examples of it at shows! Check out her original post for tons of great reference pictures.

Leave a Reply

