Upheaval

This weekend I wrote about my wonderful studio. I’ve been feeling particularly appreciative of it in these last few weeks, since I haven’t been able to use it. In February, a week shy of our one year anniversary in the place, we had to move out of our condo while some emergency repair work was done.

The upside is that we are getting new floors. The downside is that we had to move everything out of our place for over a month, and live out of a rental. As you might imagine, productivity on hobby goals has dropped considerably.

My current work space looks more like this:

rentalspace 1

At least, that’s the Before picture. After a few hours of work it usually looks something more like this:

rental studio 2

Either way, it’s not optimal. I have a lot of things I want to get done. In particular I’m trying to finish a saddle set for the NW Expo show in a few weeks… I’m gonna have to step up my game in order for that to happen!

The good news is that we will hopefully be moving back into our home next week. I can’t wait to be back in my beloved studio and crafting away madly!

One response to “Upheaval

  1. I’m glad to see I’m not the only one with a cluttered workspace! XD

Leave a Reply

