It’s Finally Here! BreyerWest!

Hurrah hurrah, the long weeks of anticipation are over! In a few short hours I will pick up Jennifer at the airport and we will head down to Albany Oregon for Breyerwest 2016!

While Erin has been working tirelessly on event logistics and Jen has been creating hundreds of halters, I’ve been focused on finishing a new performance horse and the accessories she needs.

My Breyerwest to-do list

My Breyerwest to-do list

This weekend is jam packed with excitement. Today I get to meet one of my hobby heroes, Jennifer Buxton. Tomorrow is the Open Show which I’ve been working towards for months. And Saturday I get to judge the OF Halter division for the youth/novice show! So much to look forward to!

To those of you who are coming- please be sure to take a moment this weekend and thank the show planner, Erin, for all her hard work. Planning Breyerwest is a huge job, and she is poured countless hours and piles of energy into making this a fantastic event. This weekend would not be happening without her dedicated volunteer work.

See you soon!

3 responses to “It’s Finally Here! BreyerWest!

  1. So bummed to have missed it! I’m always so interested to see your mini performance entries- can’t wait to see reports from the weekend!

  2. Wow, huge CONGRATULATIONS!! I’ve been reading Jennifer’s Braymere blog posts about BreyerWest and I had to pop over here to say I am SO happy for you with your big wins there! That’s awesome, way to go!! :D

  3. Congrats on your amazing wins at Breyerwest! I just did my first show in a loong time (over 5 years), and had fun with performance, although I procrastinated, and caused myself a lot of grief from it! I would like to try to get into some regular preparation so that when I do my next show I’ll already be prepared! I’m a list maker so I loved your To Do list :) Thanks for posting.

Leave a Reply

