Wacky Horse Costumes

I bet you can guess what I’m gonna say… busy with work blah blah not doing much no time to blog blah blah… Yep, something like that.

My only real progress this week was a little bit of reference picture finding and putting some acrylic patchwork on Kettil to hide the tail-job I gave him. Maybe this weekend I’ll have something more substantial to show… but let’s not count on it.

I’m counting down to the end of October because of the NW Congress Live Show, but most other people are looking forward to Halloween. My friend tipped me off to this rather amazing horse costume a while ago I’ve been saving the pictures for a rainy day.

I mean, who doesn’t want a dragon horse? Pulling out those pictures made me want to look for more amazing costumes, and oh internet you do not disappoint.

Bather & Bathtub

Alice and the White Rabbit

Grapes! (and a gorgeous Fjord stallion!) Photo by Laurie With.

Fish and Fisherman! Yes, I think there’s a horse in there.

The moral of the story? I gotta get cooking on some costume entries!

3 responses to “Wacky Horse Costumes

  1. Cute! I saw this silly one where there was a girl as a shepherdess and the horse was covered in fluff was a a sheep! (from the rhyme Mary had a little lamb) ;)

  2. The horse-fish doesn’t seem impressed. :P

  3. the horse in the fish costume wonders why his owner used him as bait.

Leave a comment